Jacksonville Florida Reckless Driving Lawyer
Have you been arrested for reckless driving in Clay County or St. Johns County, Florida. Have you been given a ticket, citation, or notice to appear for reckless driving in Jacksonville, Duval County, Florida? Even if you were only given a ticket for Jacksonville reckless driving, this is a crime in Florida and should be treated as such. Talking to a Jacksonville Reckless Driving Lawyer at 20 Miles Law would be beneficial. A Jacksonville traffic citation lawyer with experience with Florida reckless driving charges can help you.
According to Florida Statute 316.192, Jacksonville Reckless Driving happens when a Florida driver drove a vehicle with a willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property.
In Jacksonville, a first conviction for reckless driving is punishable by up to 90 days in jail. A second Florida reckless driving conviction is punishable by up to 6 months in jail. If the Jacksonville reckless driving caused damage to another person or someone’s property, it is a first degree misdemeanor. If the Jacksonville reckless driving resulted in serious bodily injury, the charge is a third degree felony.
In Jacksonville, Reckless Driving is a crime that may result in jail or prison time and affect your Florida criminal record and Florida driving record. If you have been charged with the crime of Reckless Driving in Jacksonville or another Northeast Florida city, speak with a Jacksonville Reckless Driving Attorney. A Jacksonville Reckless Driving Lawyer will investigate your case and represent you to the fullest. Contact a Jacksonville Criminal Defense Lawyer.