Jacksonville Underage Drinking and Possession of Alcohol by a Minor
Were you arrested for drinking underage in Jacksonville, Duval County, Florida? Was your child arrested for possession of alcohol by a minor in Clay County, Florida? Was your child charged in Jacksonville juvenile court for drinking under age or another alcohol-related crime in St. Johns County, Florida? Were you given a Jacksonville Notice to Appear or citation/ticket for possessing alcohol as a minor (under 21-years-old)?
Under Florida law, anyone under the age of 21 years old cannot possess alcohol, unless the law allows otherwise. Jacksonville Possession of Alcohol by a Minor is a second degree misdemeanor. However, a second or subsequent offense for possessing alcohol is a first-degree misdemeanor in Jacksonville, Florida.
If you or someone you know is arrested for Possession of Alcohol by a Minor or any other alcohol-related offense, you should meet with a Jacksonville Florida Alcohol Crimes Attorney. A Jacksonville Criminal Defense Lawyer with experience in Florida alcohol crimes and Jacksonville juvenile arrests can help you and defend your rights. Contact a Jacksonville Criminal Defense Lawyer at 20 Miles Law. You can contact a Jacksonville Criminal Defense Attorney at (904) 564-2525 or by email.